Library Book Sale

Library Book Sale

There are few things I cannot resist…chocolate, sour gummies, and library book sales. At library book sales, you can find brand new or slightly used books for $1 or $2. They are the reason why I cannot bring myself to buy new books in bookstores or even heavily discounted books in used bookstores. I’ll look at a $5 book and think “hm that’s a bit out of my budget.” Somehow, they have made me cheaper than I already was.

Anyway, I went to a really great book sale the other day and thought I’d post them here.

All books are linked to their Goodreads pages!

Letters to a Young Poet by Rainer Maria Rilke – I read one of Rilke’s poetry books years ago and have been very interested in reading this one ever since!

Carry On, Jeeves by P.G. Wodehouse – This was such a lucky find! I have been in the mood to read something funny and I’ve been wanting to check out this series! I started reading it and it’s delightful!

Alas, Babylon by Pat Frank – A classic sci-fi. Seems kind of post-apocalyptic. That’s all I really have to say about this one.

Native Guard by Natasha Trethewey – I read this poetry book in 2013 and really enjoyed it. I love reading poetry, but to be honest, a lot of it goes over my head. I’m so glad I found this as I can know re-read it and take notes in it!

German Marks: Postwar Drawings and Prints Donated to the Busch-Reisinger Museum through the German Art Dealers Association by Erika Gemar Koltzsch – This was such an exciting find. These books go for anywhere from $20-$50 so it was pure luck that I found it for a $1. If you’ve read my post on The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari, you will know that I love German Expressionism. This seems to be only post-war art, so it won’t feature expressionism, which was pre-WWIII and was at its height in the 1920s.   (Here is a link with an actual description of the book)

Here are a few details from the book!


Leave a Reply

