"BookTube-A-Thon" TBR

I don’t have a youtube channel, but I thought it might be fun to participate in these challenges next week. Here is the video describing what the “BookTube-A-Thon” is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9eFFTCnMATs. This read-a-thon runs next week from July 18-July 24.


I definitely won’t be able to read everything, but here are my choices for the reading challenges:


1/ Read a book with yellow on the cover.Boxers & Saints by Gene Luen Yang. I’m currently reading Boxers and am really enjoying it! 

2/ Read a book only after sunset.Saga series by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples. This is a sci-fi graphic novel series that I’m finally giving a try after hearing about it on almost every “booktube” channel I watch. This series also counts for the next challenge!

3/ Read a book you discovered through booktube. – Feminine Gospels by Carol Ann Duffy. This is a book of poetry. I found out about this through JeanBookThoughts channel on this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MuFim5Hacr0. Jean runs an online book club called the Feminist Orchestra Book Club. This will be the first time I participate in this club!

4/ Read a book by one of your favourite authors & 5/Read a book that is older than you. – I’m thinking I’ll combine these two challenges and read something by Shakespeare. I’ll probably read As You Like It, Cymbeline, or All’s Well That Ends Well

6/ Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation. – For this challenge, I am thinking of reading Alice Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll. I probably won’t watch the movie since it’s still in the cinemas and I don’t really want to spend money on it, but maybe I’ll watch it a few months from now.

7/ Read seven books. – Finally, I’m hoping to finish Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie.
Leave a Reply

